About ZSOM

Established in 2008, the Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell was founded by two equal partners: Hofstra University and Northwell Health. The school is built upon the strong clinical and graduate medical education programs of Northwell, as well as the robust research and academic programs of both Hofstra and Northwell’s Feinstein Institute for Medical Research. The Zucker School of Medicine has been recognized among the top medical schools nationwide for medical research (U.S. News & World Report Best Graduate Schools, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020), and enrolls a diverse community of over 400 students.

Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra FAQ